Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85043

Meet Melissa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there! My names Melissa, and I’m 26 years young! Parents would often describe me as energetic, and compassionate. Childcare is something I’ve enjoyed for over a decade, because building a child’s confidence is an essential part to ensure a successful happy family, that I take pride in being apart of! Children are our tomorrow, and should be encouraged to be creative as well as kind. I’m am always reminding children of our golden rule to treat others how we want to be treated. I love where ever the adventure May take us maybe playing games, reading books, doing crafts, the list is endless. I have experience working with children on the spectrum, and they are some of my mosted treasured to have had the pleasure of knowing. I also have past experiences as a lifeguard so am comfortable supervising swimming time. I am equipped in cooking, cleaning, and helping Read more ensuring chores, and homework are completed. Furry, fishy, scalely, even feathers are good with me! Over all I hope to share many laughs as well as learning moments; sharing smiles and hugs! I hope to have found you well, and I appreciate you considering having me along for the ride! Best wishes! Melissa

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/8/2014
  • My availability is valid through 6/8/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Angela L.


She has not come to sit yet, but seems very responsive and lovely. I look forward to meeting her.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework

Share Melissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now