JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85032

Meet Maria

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Mary Cadena, I am a mother of a wonderful, smart 13 year old kid. This means I do have great experience caring for children. I have work in a school district in the Paradise Valley area, for over 13years now. I have work with children different ages. From preschoolers, to fifth graders, and now I have experience working with children with Autism as well as ADD, and children having behavioral health issues. I love working with children, I really believe that it is a blessing working with children, In contrast where many people don’t have the patience and character to work with this wonderful little people.I also help teach Bible classes in the church I attent. Since I work in a school district, I obtained a fingerprint clearance card, CPR trained as well as First Aide trained. We do have pets at home so it won’t Read more be any issues working with small pets. As a mother that I am, I know the importance of finding a responsible, caring and loving person who can work with your child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now