JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85053

Meet Tracy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I currently reside in North Phoenix with my amazing husband, and our 3 fur babies; Bella, Mittsie, and Bambi! I am mainly looking for Part Time work while I'm going to school. My background check is available upon request, along with previous employer references. I started baby-sitting when I was 10 years old. I cared for two families on the street, with children aged between 4 to 10. This was your typical teenage care giving job; I did evenings, weekends, day care for family get togethers, etc. I cared for these families for about five years, until times changed and they both moved away. After that, I found a family who was needing child care assistance over the summer for their 1 1/2-year-old son. I did this for the summer, unfortunately, the following summer they decided to put him in a Pre-school for more interaction with kids. During my senior Read more year in high school, I became "Miss Round Lake Area 2002," which allowed me to work with kids of all ages, as their mentor. While in high school, I began working at Wal-Mart part-time as well, to get through high school. Then, I stayed there for eight years. I started out as a cashier, then moved to the sales floor, then I was promoted to the accounting office, and then got a huge offer after my promotion as assistant store manager. So through these busy years working retail, I was not able to provide child care as much as I would have liked, but I know I have not lost my love for children! Summer of 2003 and 2006, I worked as a lifeguard at a couple different pools. (I renewed my CPR cert in June 2015). I worked with children ages newborn to 18 years old. Daily routines included, cleaning the pool, adding chemicals, and collecting pool passes. I also administered swim tests, and worked one-on-one with the kids in the pool. However, the promotion at Wal-Mart consumed my time, and I gave-up my life guarding position. I have taken the school and career path, and worked in a medical office the past 5 years as the Director of Health Information Management & HR. I recently resided from that position due to the full time school schedule I will be holding these next few semesters. I would love to become part of your family, and help care for your children, and/or your pets as you needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tracy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities

Education

Health Information Management

Currently attending Maricopa Community Colleges - Phoenix College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Tracy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now