Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85017

Meet Darlene

  • Speaks Italian and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

While I have never done "professional" baby sitting, I have gotten my experience from baby sitting children from my church, along with family and friends. I have been baby sitting in Arizona for the past few years since I started college. I am a full time college student, but am willing to work almost any day. I will make sure all your directions go step by step. I am very responsible and will respect your kids to the fullest.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Brianna G.

5/24/2017

Darlene is a sweetheart. She has watched my 2 year old son a few times. He adores her. She is very responsible and a great sitter. I highly recommend her.

Inger M.

9/4/2016

Darlene has watched my kids twice now and she is great with them! She is flexible, self sufficient and very sweet. My kids enjoy her company - thanks Darlene for your help!

Emily G.

3/12/2016

Darlene is very sweet and my daughter loves her and always asks when they can hang out again. I would definitely recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Forensic Accounting

Grand Canyon University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Italian
    • Spanish

Share Darlene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now