Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85053

Meet Marlee

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m 27 years old. I’m a single mom of a 2 year old boy, who was a NICU baby, born at 26 weeks. I have been babysitting/nannying for 10+ years and have had many families I’ve sat for over the years, with variations of ages and number of kids at a time. I’ve worked in LA Fitness’ child care, Mountainside Fitness child care and at Tutor Time as a teacher. I’ve also worked at many churches and bible studies in their child cares with classrooms full of kids. I have 4 younger siblings that I helped care for and raise as I grew up. I am CPR certified, have a finger print card and have taken a child safety course. I love kids, and nannying comes very natural to me. I am reliable and responsible. I was homeschooled since 1st grade and I graduated getting my GED. I have experience Read more with weekly sitting, weekends, overnights and long weekends. I love the outdoors, playing guitar, animals, art, decorating, DIYs, road trips, coffee runs, music, movies and gaming. I would love to meet you and your family and talk with you about this position. I am very interested and would love the opportunity.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/22

Ratings & reviews

4.3 4.3 stars











Marcus J.


Over all the experience was fine but she offered very little personal connection to my daughter. She never made a good faith effort to build a relationship with my daughter.

Janine C.


Erick D.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marlee's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now