Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85035

Meet Mirella

  • Speaks French and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a certified science and special education teacher living in Glendale, but am willing to travel.  I have 10+ years experience in education. I also worked as an occasional babysitter through high school and college.  In addition, I worked in a YMCA Child Care Center my last 2 years in college and evenings and weekends in a Health Club Child Care room for a year (2002-2003).  I am currently working as a part-time tutor with Tutor Doctor.  I have been doing occasional babysitting for a client for 6 1/2 years (since her daughter was 4) when she wants an evening out, or goes out of town. I also do occasional babysitting for a few other families. All the parents have been very pleased with how well I care for their children.  I very much enjoy being with and caring for infants and children. As a matter of fact, I moved to the Read more Phoenix area over 9 years ago from New Jersey to be able to spend more time with my niece (now 11).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/23/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Valerie F.

1/2/2011

Mirella is great. I would recommend her in a heartbeat. Very trustworthy, excellent with the children and as an assistant. Wonderful at taking direction and able to handle multiple children on her own.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Special Education

Graduated Rutgers University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Mirella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now