Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85032
  • 6 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Sandy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there my name is Sandy and I'm a 36 year old woman who enjoys babysitting i've done it off and on for about 6 years now. Mainly when i lived in San Diego. I have great references and looking to do something part time that i actually enjoy and I'm good at. I was an admin/caregiver previously and i have my bachelors in business management. I would love the opportunity to help parents out with caring for their child/children. I've been out of work for a few years due to the fact that I’ve been a stay at home mom since I had mg daughter who is now 3 years old. Her dad works from home now so I’m able to get back out there and help provide for my family. I would like to stay within a 15 mile radius of paradise valley. Part time for now Atleast Read more until my daughter starts school next year I can potentially work more hours if needed. Have a blessed Day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sandy doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


business management

Graduated university of phoenix 2010


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sandy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now