Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85009

Meet Kyra

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Kyra and I have worked with children for about 4 years. I started out with my first job in an in home daycare, i worked there for about a year and absolutely loved it. That job lead me down my career path and showed me my passion for working with children. After that, I began babysitting and nannying on my own accord for about a year till I took a break to focus on college. In college, I have taken almost all courses required for a certificate in early childhood education. I have worked as a preschool teacher for a year but I found I really enjoy a one on one connection so my teachings are more focused and unique to their needs. Due to this, I worked as an in home teacher and nanny for a short time. I am well versed in making a Read more routine, planning a curriculum and implementing engaging activities to stimulate their curiosity and development. I take on a holistic approach to their wellbeing, focusing on all aspects of development including social and emotional. I really want to make a difference for the families I work with, please don't hesitate to reach out if you feel like I would be a good fit for your family! Certifications/Pro's: AED/First Aid Infant-Adult Food Handlers Card Fingerprint Clearance Card Worked 1 year total in a liscensed facility Attending GCC for a degree in Early childhood education 4+ years of experience

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/21/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/05/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/20/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Chris H.


Khemika K.


Kyra was the first sitter I've ever hired off the site. She's so reliable and accommodating with last minute sitter calls.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Applied Behavior Analysis


Early Childhood Education

Glendale Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kyra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now