JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85019

Meet Alvaro

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Alvaro (Alex) I curently work as a Lead Bilingual Case Manager for a Domestic Violence Shelter here in Phoenix Az, i have about 3 years of child care experience. I started child care working for a Youth Shelter Called Southwest Key programs which provided much training and child care knowledge including CPR and First Aid taringing. Within my time working with Southwest Keys I was pemoted to our Case Management Department that still alllowed me to have contact with our youth population via sessions. From there a Compliance Specilaist for Price Family Services, a Family service in which transportation a visitation services are provided. I now work work with families in crisis fleeing from any domestic violence situation. I feel that i am a great with children, Educator, Artistic, Board Gaming, Movies and cooking. I do bake pastries and have my own page on Facebook. I Read more currntly obtain a fingerprint clearance card (level 1) and my Food Handlers card.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alvaro doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$11-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Alvaro's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now