JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85013

Meet Alyssa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I can remember adoring children since I was a child myself. I’ve always felt the innocence they posses is a cherishable quality. Growing up, I consistently volunteered to babysit my younger cousins, friends siblings, etc. It was never a forced responsibility for me as I connect well with children and infants and enjoy their company. In high school, I completed a 2 year course in Childhood Development; a class in which I became certified in CPR as well in case of an emergency. This helped me understand the important details of how a child processes the world, how every interaction affects them, how & when they develop as well as how to stimulate that development. It’s a class I now recommend every new parent consider taking as it open your eyes to the wiring child’s mind and provides you with vital information on how to correctly care for a developing Read more child. I also have 6 months of experience teaching preschool children. This allowed me to set up an appropriate preschool classroom, act as the head teacher who created stimulating lesson plans and administered fun, educational activities, be a child observer who took notes on the development and areas of stengths & weaknesses of individual children, as well as be a child supervisor who was tasked with cleaning up after the children. I enjoyed every moment I got to spend with the children rather cleaning, teaching or just simply playing with them, which is a major factor in what has pushed me to so passionately pursue a job in childcare and/or development. I look forward to connecting with and getting to know every child I have the delight of caring for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$100/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now