Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85018

Meet Ashlee

  • Speaks Chinese and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

HI all! My name is Ashlee and I am an Arizona native, looking for work as a nanny/babysitter within the next few months. I have been living and working abroad for the past three years and am back home with my family now, staying in the Arcadia area. I have a lot of experience with children. Most recently I was a homeroom kindergarten teacher in China, looking after a class full of 20 or so students Monday-Friday between the times of 8:30-3:30pm each day. I taught lessons, helped the students develop proper life skills and habits as well as kept the children safe and happy throughout the day. I’ve also had years of experience watching many nieces/nephews, family members and family friend’s children; picking them up from school, helping with homework as well as completing activities and playing games together. I have a relatively open schedule/availability and would love the Read more opportunity to continue working with kids. I'm also available on a case-by-case basis for night and weekend shifts, depending on the circumstances. I look forward to hearing from you :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Ashlee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Arizona State University 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ashlee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now