Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85016

Meet Alana

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Alana, I am 22 years old and a current pediatric/neonatal respiratory therapist at Phoenix Children’s Hospital. I am trained to work in the emergency and trauma department and have my BLS CPR and PALS/ACLS certifications from the American Heart Association. I also have a level one fingerprint clearance card and negative drug screen and background check. I used to work as a preschool assistant teacher and full time nanny and have been missing the one-on-one care with littles lately. My ideal family would have a flexible schedule that can work with mine (I work night shift 3-4 nights a week). Since this would be a more flexible side job, I would love to work for a family with an infant to provide loving care for a baby, however I am open to working with older kiddos if the family is a good fit. I do have Read more experience nannying for kids of all ages and multiples. I charge between $25-35/hr and am able to drive to you, transport the kiddos, or can have them dropped off at my house! (No kids, pets, pool, or smoking in my home— I live in the Biltmore/Arcadia area.) Please feel free to reach out if I’d be a good fit for your family or if you have any questions :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/29/22

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

1

0

0

0

Zibah C.

4/5/2021

Brooke B.

3/7/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Respiratory Therapy

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Alana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now