Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85017

Meet Abigail

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Im Abigail, but like going by Abby I am 22 and grew up in San Diego, CA but I am now studying in Phoenix, at GCU working on my Masters. I have plenty of experience working with younger children, I am currently working as a First- Grade teacher. I am looking for something part- time in order to help ends meet with my teacher salary lol. I have been a sitter out of Sittercity for about 5 years now. I would consider myself fun and outgoing but very mature for my age. I have plenty of experience working with children who are on the spectrum, as many of my students are. I love working with younger children and helping them with homework and simply spending my time with them. Watching over your children is my only responsibility and will be devoted to taking care of them with all my attention Read more and focus. I am CPR certified and I have First Aide Training on what to do if there are any accidents. I am also a certified First Responder! I was a student athletic trainer for 4 years and know when there is something wrong and I know the proper precautions to take if there’s any incidents. I also have 6 years of paid babysitting experience. Babysitting is something I truly love doing, making children feel safe, comfortable and having them enjoy themselves is my main priority.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 2/6/2019
  • My availability is valid through 4/24/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Erin L.

4/16/2019

Very professional and great with the kids.

Leonor M.

3/28/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology with a Minor in Spanish

Grand Canyon University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abigail's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now