JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85009

Meet Cristina

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Cristina, 29 years old, and I am a big believer in helping & watching for others such as children, pets, elderly and homes whether you're family or not. I enjoy spending time with fun, little, innocent people. I feel the joy that a child can bring to the soul. I also enjoy being around pets because they also bring happiness to people’s lives, in my opinion. I do not mind watching over someone’s home because I know the feeling of needing someone that you can trust with something valuable of our own. I also enjoy the company of the elderly. I believe that they need company and laughter in their life. I have babysat throughout the years of my life. I do not have children of my own but I do have 3 nephews and a niece that I've been there for all 4 from their Read more birthday. Oldest nephew is 15 years old, niece 14 years old, nephew 7 years old and baby nephew, 7 months old. I've helped my sister-in-law with the 3 oldest (brother not in the picture). I've helped her babysat when she needed a babysitter. I've spent the night with them when she had to work late, pick them up from school when needed (which I still do for the 15 year old as he is a freshmen at the high school where I work at) and helped the three oldest and their four little cousins with their homework. I've helped my younger sister and still do, at times, to take care of the baby boy. My experience with the 3 oldest has helped me help my sister with her baby. The summer of 2005, completing freshmen year in high school going to sophomore year, I also babysat two kids for some people who reside in Ahwatukee. At that time, the boy was 5 years old and the little girl was two years old. The family was very happy to have me so the parents offered for me to stay at their home M-F, which I did the whole month of June. The parents were very pleased with my help so they invited me to go with them on their family vacation to California the whole month of July. I was still in charge of my duties with the kids. I would babysit them when the parents would go grocery shopping, run errands and even when they needed a night out. I was very pleased to be their help! I enjoyed spending time and getting to know those kids. As far as home sitting, I've done that for my sister-in-law, neighbor and an aunt when they've gone on family vacation. Pets, I have a golden retriever and two cats. The elderly, I enjoy spending time with them, helping them out, and chatting with them!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cristina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Cristina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now