Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85018

Meet Taylor

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Taylor Stanford and I’m 21yrs old. I gained my experience by working In a daycare facility as an assistant with kids for 5 years. I have babysat for close relative’s/friends, and have overall babysitting experience of 10yrs. I’m very intrigued with Child development, Kids are like sponges, they develop their personality’s from the examples that are set as the grow. And for me, what I want to be able to do, is to make sure they have a safe and fun learning environment while doing so! Creativity is also very important to me, so crafts and reading time are two of the main things I love to do while babysitting. I'm very responsible, reliable, and hardworking. Some of my skills are multitasking, being organized, timely, patient, and being able to provide safe transportation. I am CPR, AED & First Aid certified. I also offer overnight sits, Read more please reach out to me if you are in need of a sitter for an overnight and I can get back to you with my availability and rate as soon as possible. I have listed my cancellation fees below. Babysitting cancellation fees: •Less than 24hrs: $40 fee •Day of: $50 fee Overnight cancellation fees: •Less than 24hrs: $50 •Day of: $100 First cancellation is free, but afterwards it will be added on. If you were wanting house keeping in addition to babysitting please keep in mind there is an extra fee for that. Light house keeping: $50 Deep clean: $100 If you would like my current driving record, I have the document from the MVD that I am more then happy to send over :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/20/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Victoria A.


Taylor was wonderful. She was so friendly and very personable. I would definitely have her babysit with my little one again 😊

Marvell D.


Taylor has been professional and promptly on time. She did great with kids and will use again.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now