Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85017

Meet Brittany

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Coming from a huge family I have always been the "go-to" babysitter they called. Childcare is my passion and has always brought me joy. I absolutely love caring for the little ones however I do enjoy the entire aspect, no matter what the age. I am currently studying nursing and wanting to be involved in a neonatal or perinatal department. Being in college and trying to work with my field of study is difficult, so I believe babysitting is the best choice for me. I am very responsible and pretty flexible when the time permits. I am looking forward to caring and helping many families. With the nursing program I am required to stay up-to-date with all of my immunization! I was also required to have BLS training and receive a background check. I know it can be hard trusting a new person into you child’s life. So I am Read more glad to share and show you these. Disclaimer: I am comfortable with pets however I am allergic to cats. I will not have a reaction if the house is kept clean from cat dander.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Grand Canyon University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now