Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85017

Meet Joy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have had a lot of experience with babysitting, pet sitting, and cleaning. I have cared for babies 5 months old all the way to 9 year olds. I have helped out many families over the years, both long term and short term as needed. I am a flexible college student with a reliable car. I also have a pretty big family so I am used to taking care of kids around all ages. I love helping out in any way possible!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/17/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Victoria A.


Joy was wonderful! Super accommodating, on time and reliable. Highly recommend; would absolutely hire her again to watch over my little one.

Shaun B.


We have had the pleasure of working with Joy to watch our kids several times and she has always been great! Our kids adore her.

Nikki L.


Joy was fantastic! Not only was she clutch in a pinch but she was excellent and responsive with my 5yo. Very flexible and a great communicator! Would recommend her anytime as long as she is available!!

Evelyn M.


Let me save you some time, HIRE HER!! Joy is such a sweetheart with our one year old. She is reliable with excellent communication skills. She has all of the patience and energy needed to deal with our toddler. She’s a natural at calming him and takes him on long walks. I’ve struggled with multiple sitters and have dealt with it all. No call no shows, show up but don’t know the first thing about caring for a baby, those who thought it would be easy money for minimal work (which would be fine for older independent kids, not an infant/toddler). I’ve seen it all! I’m so thankful we found Joy.

Adam I.


Friendly, kids love her, and very punctual and responsible.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers

Share Joy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now