Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85017

Meet Masyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’m Masyn! I have been working around kids for the last 4 years, as a soccer coach, bright horizons assistant teacher and nanny/babysitter! I am currently working towards my Elementary Education degree! My passion is working with kids, I love watching them grow and learn! I am happy to be flexible and I am fun! I can cook, clean and help with school!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/22

Ratings & reviews

3.7 3.7 stars











Meghan M.


I highly recommend against hiring Masyn due to lack of mental stability at this time (her own words). Our own family has experienced financial losses at the hands and unprofessionalism of Masyn and we now have to have lawyers involved.

Taylor R.


Masyn was prompt, responsible, communicative, and caring throughout. She was flexible and understanding to our time needs and parent handoffs. Her background is highly valuable and she provided CPR certification and background check information from her primary daycare employment prior to watching our son which made me feel very comfortable. My son only had great things to say about Masyn as well as her driving when that was required as part of the daily duties.

Lisa C.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Elementary Education

Currently attending Grand Canyon University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Masyn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now