Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 22 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85083

Meet Kim

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m a 50 yr old mother with 2 wonderful children my son is 21, and my daughter is 18, and my husband and I have been married for 22 yrs. Like every other little girl I started babysitting for neighbors, and my church family. I really enjoyed it so I decided to take the Blue Cross/Blue Shield baby-sitting course. While I was in high school I worked for daycare centers.  After graduation I went back to school to get my nurses licenses. I worked with geriatrics patients.(elderly) and was going to school to be a nurse, plans changed and I got married and moved to Germany (Army) and started having children of my own I then started my in-home child care of 22 years. I have been a Nanny for one of the little girls from my daycare for 3 years 😥 long story short she is extremely sick in Children's Read more Hospital. I'm now reopening a very small nanny like in home childcare with no more than 3/4 younger kids/babies that way they recieve more 1 on 1 time with the interaction of a few other babies. I will be available for drop-in, part-time care and possibly more. I will play with play-doh, color, draw with sidewalk chalk, ABC's, 123's, and read age appropriate books. Naps will be scheduled. Naps aren't required, but quiet time is. I will try to get to the park in the spring/fall. We'll have water activities during the summer to stay cool. All the fun stuff I do with the children is great, but the most important thing I can tell you is I'm a mother, and I know what it means to love a child, and to want them to always be safe, and feel loved. If this sounds like what your family is looking for please contact me so we can set up a time to meet. Look forward to meeting your family. 6 2 3 52 3 2 7o 2 References upon request

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/17/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/3/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Carlie C.

7/22/2009

Kim took care of my 2 year old daughter. She worked around my schedule, she helped even when she was sick. I would definitely recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication

Education

Nursing

Graduated Germanna Community College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Kim's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now