Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85037

Meet Amanda

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My genuine belief is that it takes a village to raise a child! My name is Amanda and working in child care is my calling and passion in life. Flexible, reliable, playful and patient. Clean driving record, recent background check, fingerprint, clearance card, AZ food handlers card, as well as safe, reliable, and maintained transportation. Happily married to a veteran for 11 years and now new mom to a sweet 9 month oId boy. Would love the opportunity to bring my son along to build a bonds with other children. Regular interaction with other young children will not only help brain and physical development but also building social skills. This will also allow me to be even more flexible and available to another family. Since my teen years, I have worked in a myriad of child oriented environments, from daycare to preschool settings. Working with multiple children of various ages Read more at the same time in nurseries, YMCA camps & after school programs, as a nanny of large families and multiples, a house manager, night nanny and as a mother's helper. I'm know to be a patient, fun & compassionate woman who strives to provide a safe, happy & educational environment for all children, no matter what their personality or learning style! Majored in Business Management and minored in Early Childhood Education. I enjoy traveling, music, crafts, dancing & animals. Currently I have 9 reviews on Sittercity.com and 10 reviews on care.com (All 5 stars) and years of references available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/29/2015

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 11/13/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/22/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

9

0

0

0

0

Sarah R.

5/19/2016

I was on vacation in Scottsdale and Amanda watched my 11 month old each day for 3-4 hours. Amanda was always on time and a great communicator. She is very intuitive, she knew if my baby was hungry or bored or needed a change of scenery and took care of all of her needs! She would text me lot of photos as per my request and really put my mind at ease. Amanda was so kind as to buy my baby some apple sauce when she needed an extra snack. She really is so great and I could tell my baby loved spending time with her from all the smiles! I'd be happy to provide a reference for anyone considering using her services! Sarah :)

Laurel C.

9/24/2014

Amanda has been an incredible sitter for us! She is very reliable and our kids and dog absolutely adore her! They can't wait for her to come over!!!!!

Lindsay B.

6/20/2014

Amanda is a great sitter! She was easy to get in touch with, on time, and came with makeup and dresses to play with. My daughter loved her and we will miss her!

Stephanie B.

5/13/2014

Amanda is a very responsible, fun, caring sitter. Our 2 kids (4.5 and 8) LOVE her and can't wait for her to come over and play. She constantly keeps them busy and having fun. Amanda is always on time and goes above and beyond for our kids. We're going to miss her!

Emily B.

8/28/2013

Amanda is a great sitter, my children (9,6, and 3) always looked forward to our date nights. She followed my instructions and always took the time to clean up after them which is important to me as a mom! She does a great job!

Keithann H.

5/10/2013

Amanda is an excellent sitter and a wonderful addition to our family! She watches our 2 boys on a regular basis and they LOVE her. They run to her for hugs in the morning and again before she leaves. I come home to all kinds of projects and crafts- they have a fun, full day! We hope to continue working with Amanda for as long as we can!

Mandi B.

4/29/2013

I was very nervous to get a sitter. I'd always had my family watch my kids. Moving far from family, I decided to look on here. I found Amanda. She is great with my 4 kids (8 months, 2 1/2, 5 & 6) Very reassuring to me & never had any problems at all!! My kids love her & always get very excited to have her come watch them. She's great with them, not afraid to get down & play with them. :-) I highly recommend her!!

Jennifer S.

4/29/2013

So blessed to have found this sitter! Amanda is and will always be my go to sitter! My kids absolutely adore her, and actually ask me when am I going out again so Mrs. Amanda can come back over. I gave her 5 stars because without a doubt she's reliable, diligently on time and always wearing a wonderful smile. I have already recommended Amanda to a couple people, and when someone asks who is my sitter, I always send them to her!

Katie A.

12/28/2012

Amanda watched our 2 boys for the evening while we danced the night away at the ball. She was wonderful. Our boys absolutely loved her. The keep asking me when she can come back and babysit again. Thank you Amanda for the great night out! I highly recommend Amanda!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$50/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business

Los Angeles City College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now