Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85085
  • 20 miles, will travel 35 mi

Meet Holly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Holly. I am 26 years old and I have been babysitting since I was about 16 but professionally became a nanny when I was 18 years old. I have worked for about 15 families throughout the years. My goal is to run my own daycare by the age 35. I like to stay with a family until they no longer need me because I feel it is important for a child to have stability. Right now, I am currently taking the time to raise my daughter(4 years) and son(born march 2020) and nanny/babysit on the side. I have been blessed to find families who have allowed me to bring my children with me. My daughter is a very sweet well-mannered almost 4-year-old. My son is a silly and happy little guy and loves to play.I have my own safe transportation to get to your home or Read more if I need to drive your little ones around. I love animals, so if you have pets they will get attention too! I like to do arts and crafts, I can come up with different crafts(which i supply). Games are always super fun too! I try to avoid electronics as I feel it is more important to stay active, even if it is to hot/cold to play outside, I will find a way to have fun instead of just watching tv all day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/18/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Eero N.

1/28/2013

Holly was easy to get a hold of, right on time and our Boys had fun hanging out with her. We would use her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Sign Language

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Holly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now