Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 74
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85050

Meet Lin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am from a family of four (eight years apart in age--I was #2) and was a second mother to my two younger sisters.  I was well aware of the responsibility of caring for small children from a very young age.  I did some outside child care during my teen years and would do weekend overnights for my family and some outside people occasionally.   I am a mother and grandmother.  I cared for my first grandchild six months after my daughter went back to her nursing job.  For the past 13 years I have been contracting with a local established (30+ years) Phoenix professional in-home care service.  I have lived in the N. Phoenix/Scottsdale area since 1982 and worked in the corporate world until 2002.  I prefer working with toddlers (walking) and above. I am also comfortable with animals.  I am certified in CPR and first aid. References and a Read more background check can be provided, as needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

secretarial/business

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Lin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now