Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85027

Meet Marcy

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello My name is Marcy; I enjoy children and love to see them grow and develop. While in college I worked as a preschool teacher, special education teacher, nanny and mentor in a group home. I have experience with infants, toddlers, teens and special needs children. I have my Associates of Arts Degree with a focus in Child Development. I would love to work for a fun, loving family. I am very active; I love to live life to the fullest and enjoy being young at heart. My hobbies include doing art projects, cooking, dancing, going for bike rides, reading, watching sporting events, going to the beach, and traveling with my family. I have over 30 years of experience with children. Presently I work as a Behavioral Health Specialist with children in foster care.Also a proud Nana of 4 grandchildren. If recommendations are needed no problem. Thank you Marcy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/22/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Philip H.

3/30/2021

Marcy has been, and continues to be, amazing with our daughter. You can tell how much she genuinely cares for those around her. She's constantly thinking outside of the box for ways to keep our daughter occupied and happy and there's never a dull moment. We are very lucky to of found Marcy and we hope to be able to work with her for as long as possible.

Amanda S.

8/7/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Repositioning

Education

Child Dev/Spec Ed

Graduated California State University - Northridge

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family

Share Marcy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now