Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Prescott, AZ 86303

Meet Kristi

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Mary Poppins is Available! Professional, Loving, Trustworthy & Experienced Nanny/Sitter I've often been called a combination of Mary Poppins, Mrs Doubtfire and Dr. Doolittle!! Mary Poppins for her creativity and her ability to make life magical for children, Dr. Doolittle because I owned a pet sitting business for almost 2 decades and Mrs. Doubtfire for her wisdom and knowledge of caring for children. All quite complementary, as I do have a huge love for animals of all kinds, but I am a bit older than Mary Poppins and most definitely younger than Mrs. Doubtfire, lol! I have been a nanny for many wonderful years. I was babysitting for more years than I can count while raising three amazing children. Now, I can say that they are all college grads and gainfully employed members of society! Here are a few examples of activities that children enjoy while in my care: homeschooling, Read more reading books to children, singing, crafts, board games, puzzles, cooking with kids, learning through play, barbies, superheroes, building blocks, homework, school projects, blanket forts, tea parties, swimming, hiking, anything outdoors, going to parks, museums or making some popcorn and watching movies with your kiddos. (Everything age appropriate and based on your child's favorite activities. ) I always provide plenty if TLC and make each child feel special. I'm extremely dependable, patient and funloving. I am CPR certified, and am fully vaccinated for Covid. I also hold an Arizona Level One Fingerprint Clearance card for your peace of mind. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Jill J.

12/9/2020

Amy E.

11/12/2018

Awesome sitter, my kids love Kristi! She is very dependable and always comes when she says she will. It has been a great experience working with Kristi and we are blessed she is in my boys lives!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kristi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now