Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Prescott, AZ 86301

Meet Colleen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi families! I will be starting a full time job soon and I am looking to fill in the gaps a bit in the schedule and maje a bit of extra money. I will be off all day on Tuesdays and off at 2pm every Friday. I can work a half day or date night on the weekends also. My last contract was for two years and it was a share. The babes were both three months old at the start and nearing 2.5 years at the end. I have amazing references from these families as well as many others. My childcare experience started in the 4th grade with two toddlers! I have truly loved children my entire life. I continued babysitting through high school; then in college had a couple live in nanny jobs. For one and a half years, I lived with a family full time - at Read more first there was a 4-year-old and a 2-year-old; followed by a newborn. So, yes, I have had experience with infants and "multiples". After college I began my working career but continued in my helping fashion. I married; we got into foster care; and followed that with adoption. I also did respite care for other foster families needing a "respite". This was usually weekends. My focus has been working with special needs populations. So, I've truly done all there is. I am also a guardian to an adult with developmental disabilities. I always get along with all ages of kids. I'm fun and silly all the time. I play on the floor and am interested in what they are doing and thinking. I have tons of professional references as well as child related.  I have a new safe car for outings as well. I also am an animal person! I have a Havanese, who is three years old, doesn't bark, hypoallergenic and does not shed. He adores kids of all ages. I love my pets dearly! I think I might love them more than some of my family! Previously I had two diabetic dogs and I gave them insulin shots for 11 years. If you have pets; that is great! No problem here!     MEMBER: I am now a member of the International Nanny Association and will be completing the necessary tests to receive my INA Nanny Credentials.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/08/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/12/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Michelle R.

12/28/2010

Colleen, was great. I needed a baby sitter last minute and she was ready to help. She was quick to get back to me with questions I had and quick to give me refrences. She was on time and the kids seemed to enjoy here very much. She even brought bubbles for them and toys of her own to play with them. My house was so clean, dishes done and toys put away, better then what i left it. She was very kind and I will be using her again in the future.

Jeanie L.

12/28/2010

Collen watched my 2.5 year old and my 6 month old while my husband and I were busy entertaining friends in our home. Colleen was very prompt and responsible. She occupied and took care of the kids with no problems. I'll definitely use her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$22-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Colleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now