Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Queen Creek, AZ 85142

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am a 49 year old mother of two daughters (25 & 26). I currently reside in Queen Creek, as I recently moved here from Carlsbad, Calif. I love all the children I watch, as if they were my own. I am very close to the families I work for, and am hoping to find similar families like them in the future. I love taking the children outside and doing activities everyday. Whether it be going to different parks, or just long walks in the stroller (if weather permits), if im caring for a little one. I love sports, and am pretty good at them, if I do say so myself.  If you have children into sports, you will find me outside playing basketball with them,  tossing around the football or kicking goals in soccer. I am pretty good at xbox too, so watch out! :) Love taking kids places where Read more they grow, and learn. Museums, libraries, and local events they might love to attend. Also a big fan of animal parks, amusement parks, pools, sporting events, and anything that keeps the kids active and having fun. Hope to hear from you soon! Take care, and God Bless. Melissa

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/31/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/28/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Sharmini J.

11/12/2014

Melissa is amazing. My kids took a liking to Melissa immediately including my 14 month old who is going through the 'stranger danger' phase. We wil definitely be using Melissa as a regular babysitter and she is the best. Our 3 year old daughter loved hanging out with Melissa and has asked for her a couple of times! The true test of how good, kind and decent Melissa is - our dog took a liking to her instantly. Dogs know best!

Cindy P.

6/9/2012

Melissa was a wonderful sitter!! She was dependable, energetic, and flexible. We have 3 children and she juggled their ever changing schedules without missing a beat! She picked up our children from school and drove them to various activities...basketball practice, soccer practice, dentist appointments, birthday parties, and numerous playgrounds! The kids were always on time for their activities and appointments. They loved having Melissa care for them!! She would also play card games, board games, and basketball with the kids. We highly recommend Melissa!!

Bridget D.

3/22/2012

Melissa is an excellent sitter that I highly recommend. She is totally dependable and was fantastic with both of my kids. I highly recommend her! In addition to being so awesome as a baby sitter, Melissa also cleaned my kitchen and living room! A definite 5 star sitter!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Medical Billing & Coding

Attended Laurus College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now