Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Sahuarita, AZ 85629

Meet Micheljean

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 25+yrs experienced nanny who has worked with new & established families. I have worked with children from birth to adolescence. I believe children are complete beings. Our role as adults is to provide opportunities for discovery of self and the world across all their intelligences: physical, intellectual, social, emotional. I do such in creative ways. While insuring their safety, I encourage children to explore widely, push their comfort zone boundaries, and enhance their risk taking willingness as well as their assessment capabilities. Utilizing the arts (singing, dancing, illustrative arts, set al) I provide varied opportunities for self-expression even as we build those skill sets they will need to becoming ethical and responsible citizens. As such, I encourage children to understand their "self-ness" happens within a circle of people. In other words, even as I foster their self-explorations, we do so always aware of the social context of Read more that exploration. Expanding their horizons and possibilities is a major goal of mine in the care I provide. Safety always comes first but I do my safety assessments in ways which do not breed fear or anxiety in the child. I maintain all vaccinations and am CPR and 1st Aid certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/24/21

Ratings & reviews

Micheljean doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bed Baths
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Ethics

Graduated Episcopal Divinity School 1996

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Micheljean's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now