Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in San Tan Valley, AZ 85140

Meet Gretchen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Gretchen and I am 18 years old. I am a leader in the toddler and infant room at Life Community Church every Saturday night and have been doing that for almost 6 months now. That is the biggest thing I look forward to every week is coming in to see those kids and getting to play with them and put a smile on their faces. That is what made me want to pursue babysitting and also nannying in the future because I absolutely adore kids. I think my biggest strength is my young age. It may seem like a downfall because I don’t have as much experience as adults, but I think it shows that I have plenty of time and energy to give to those children. I am willing to have a learning mindset. I am also capable of taking care of multiple children at once Read more since I teach a group of up to 14 kids every week. I do not have my CPR certification yet however I will be going to a class to receive it on November 23. I also have a very flexible schedule since I am doing online classes in January and I have my own car as well so I can be there whenever you need me at any time of day, no matter how early or late. I will always put your children first.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gretchen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Gretchen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now