Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Meet Damiana

  • Speaks Bulgarian, French, and Other
  • Comfortable with pets

Recent college graduate from Brandeis University; long-term goal is medical school. For now, I have over a decade of babysitting experience, oodles of age-specific references (and if you have an infant, I have month-specific references that I can share). While I am particularly excited about preemies, newborns, and newborn multiples, I am also interested in working with children of all ages, especially those that have very specific interests (Joffrey Ballet, dinosaurs, neonatology, chemistry, space shuttles, etc.) I have always believed that children are beautiful distractions from the busy world around us, and really care about their emotional, physical, and intellectual wellbeing. I love to read, write, and paint; in my spare time I go to concerts, enjoy beaches, really exciting dining experiences and traveling frugally. I also volunteer in hospitals, go to elementary schools to get kids excited about science fairs and read stories I wrote about bullying and about Read more following your dreams. I don't have my own car, and am hoping that I can save to get one.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Damiana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$50/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Health: Science Society and Policy

Brandeis University 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Other

Share Damiana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now