Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Scottsdale, AZ 85258
Responder ready badge: A light blue color badge with a red heart on the left side with the text 'Responder ready' in capital letters on the right side

This sitter is available to families participating in our partnership with front-line responders fighting against the spread of COVID-19. Learn more

Meet Courtney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have experience working in an after school program at a low-income school in Phoenix. I created lesson plans and maintained student records with the goal of improving their skills for the Arizona state exams. I worked with children of a variety of ages and also babysat young children in the past (3-4 years old, but I am open to all babysitting ages). My rates can be negotiated, but I tend to expect $15/hour to babysit 1 child, $20/hour to babysit 2 children, $25/hour to tutor one child, $30/hour to tutor 2 children. You can mix babysitting and tutoring hours if you'd like (ex: 8 hour shift, 2 hours of it are tutoring). I have advanced tutoring abilities so they are priced to reflect that. I am also available for tutoring remotely via zoom if you are interested in that. I am set to graduate with a Bachelor of Science Read more degree in Biological Sciences and a Certificate in Evolutionary Medicine in Fall 2020, and I feel comfortable tutoring topics including early math, algebra, geometry, biology, earth science, chemistry, and career preparedness (resume building, job searching, interview guidance, etc). I am knowledgable on healthy food, exercise, and mental health tools (like meditation, visualization, etc) if those are elements that you consider important for tutoring, I can incorporate them as well. I babysat a 3 year old in the past and prepared meals with and for him, did enriching things, played outside, etc. He was a high energy child and a lot of fun to engage with. I am comfortable babysitting children ages 2 and up. No max age. I personally enjoy arts and crafts and have a lot of supplies and experience available to utilize while babysitting. This includes painting, drawing, macrame, sewing, etc). I also like spending time outdoors and in nature while babysitting. I have a new Honda HRV with enhanced safety features and have taken defensive driving courses in the past for my jobs. I am comfortable picking up, dropping off, and driving children if need-be. Please reach out to me if you are interested in my services and we can negotiate a schedule and rates.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Courtney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Courtney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now