Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Scottsdale, AZ 85259

Meet Christine

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mom of two adult children.  I have babysat since I was a young teenager.  When my children were 3 years old I joined a mom and tot group where I babysat along with other moms, approximately 6 other children.  I also babysat in my neighborhood while I was in high school and college.  I have a BA in Economics and have a Certified Nurse Assistant Certificate.  I love children and would be honored to help you out in all capacities.  I can cook, do light housekeeping and if the children need help with homework I would be happy to help out.  I have a great attitude about life and consider all children special.  I have my own car and am always available Monday-Friday evening and all day and night on Saturday and Sunday .  Please consider me as your babysitter. You can reach me via email capburns@cox.net or you Read more can call or text me at 602-799-8925. I look forward to meeting you. (CPR TRAINED)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/30/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/31/2020
  • My availability is valid through 1/30/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Bhavani V.

3/9/2020

Bhavani V.

2/23/2020

Eric C.

1/1/2018

We were from out of town and needed someone with just a few hours notice to sit on New Year’s Eve for our kids in our hotel room. Christine came on super short notice and was excellent with our kids.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Economics

Graduated Fairfield University 1992

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now