Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Sun City West, AZ 85375

Meet Brynn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 33years old, 13+ years of experience and Pet Friendly; as I also have a side pet sitting business. I have a full background report with Checkr.com and CPR and First Aid Certified. I have experience with corporate day care centers, as well as an organization where I helped children with disabilities. I attended Paradise Valley Community College and focused on Early Childhood Development. I like to keep the children engaged in craft activities and also learning activities. I have my own transportation for myself to get to and from the position. *I do not drive with children* I am comfortable with animals of all kinds. Any other questions please feel free to ask!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 05/09/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/08/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 07/26/2017

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/5/21

Ratings & reviews

4.9 4.9 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

9

1

0

0

0

Kathy M.

10/23/2017

Our situation is by no means "average." One of our two small dogs is a diabetic, so it's important that he finishes his meals twice a day before having his insulin shot administered. Our other dog has behavioral issues. And both dogs are picky eaters. In addition, we have several outside feral cats that get wet food everyday, as well as outside potted plants and a birdbath that need to be watered daily. We used Brynn for the first time this past weekend. Even though we've had some negative experiences with sitters in the past, we were hopeful about using Brynn, as she has an impressive resume. We were not disappointed! Brynn saw to it that both dogs ate their meals without issue. She administered the insulin shots, fed the cats, watered the plants, and took great care of our home. She also handled our dog's behavioral issues in a manner that we were pleased with. She sent us texts everyday, along with doggie pictures, and left notes on the counter about her stay. It was so nice to come home to our pets and home that were well taken care of in our absence. We highly recommend Brynn B. and will be using her services in the future.

Don W.

5/23/2017

Brynn really comes prepared. She always has tons of age appropriate crafts and activities (and she keeps a log). Some structure but not rigid. Really has fun with the kids. She's very sweet and energetic. They love her!

Jamie L.

4/5/2017

Brynn watched out two sons, ages 8 and 10, on a Friday evening. She was very professional and prompt. The boys enjoyed doing arts and crafts with her and look forward to having her sit again. Following that experience, Brynn stayed at our home and watched our two labradoodles (ages 6 months and 12 years) while we were on a family vacation. We were able to enjoy five days away knowing that the dogs were being expertly cared for. Brynn communicated each day about the dogs and her care of them. She did a wonderful job! I will definitely book her again whenever we need a pet sitter.

Caitlin E.

2/21/2017

We were really worried about leaving the newest addition to our family for our vacation, but Brynn nailed it. We were mostly worried because he's still new to our family and he was what the pound called a "project dog" because he doesn't get along with other dogs. So there was no way he could be boarded or even walked with other dogs. Even though Brynn has her own dog, which made us feel comfortable, she was willing to do an overnight with our dog in our house. She not only kept Troy, our dog, company and happy and fed, but also helped out around the house with some laundry and clean up. She left us a notebook of everything she did - when they walked, when he went out, when he ate, and even some of the training she worked on with him. It was a super big bonus, and the deciding factor to hire her, that she is also in school for dog training. It was great that she was willing to not only do the job we asked of her but much much more. I highly recommend her!

Heather M.

1/7/2017

Brynn watched our 4yo son for 3-days per week during the winter break. He loved doing arts and crafts projects with her. Brynn is very reliable and communicates well. She works with parents' expectations.. We hope that she will watch our son in the future.

Ashleigh T.

11/14/2016

We love Brynn! She watches our 15 month old son and does a great job. She arrives with fun activities and crafts for entertainment and is always excited to work and play. She is very professional, trustworthy, and kind... Everything you would want in a babysitter!

Claude C.

11/1/2016

Brynn did a nice job taking care of our home and pets while we were out of town for a week. Thorough notes and updates making sure we have confidence and comfort during our vacation and upon our return. Took care of laundering linens and cleaning up very nicely. Outside of the detailed notes she left, the house was just as we left it. She did a great job taking care of our dog and cat! Only slight challenge was cash payment. Though we knew about it upfront it was a minor inconvenience, but we'll know better for next time.

Elizabeth N.

9/22/2016

Brynn spent the evening with my two children recently. She came prepared with plenty of arts and crafts to keep my 1 and 3 year old entertained. Brynn also prepared dinner and put the kids to bed. When I can home she had detailed notes of what she and my children had done throughout the whole evening. My daughter has been talking about Ms. B ever since and keeps asking when she's coming back. I would highly recommend Brynn to anyone looking for a fun, caring, and highly responsible sitter.

Tracy H.

7/9/2016

Both my girls (my two dogs) and I were miserable with the last pet sitter we had. Brynn was the first to respond to my ad on Sittercity. As it turns out, she lives only about a mile from my house. She came to visit a few times before I left for vacation and got to know the girls. She was great! She stayed at the house and texted me daily with updates, played with them, even picked up the yard! In addition, before I got home she took out the trash and washed towels - which is not even in the job description. :) I'm very glad to find Brynn....she's a KEEPER!

Bre W.

5/13/2016

First, we are transplants from Minnesota and have only been in Arizona for a little over a month. Brynn contacted us via Sittercity and has watched our 2 1/2 year old at least 3 times since moving here and we plan to have Brynn as our “go-to” babysitter as long as she is willing! We first met with Brynn in person at our house and she immediately put us at ease - she sat at our kitchen table and conversed with us as if she were an extended part of our family. Our daughter loves when Miss. B arrives with her bag of cool items to play and learn with! Brynn takes initiative to let us know when she is available, performs light housekeeping when children are sleeping, and always writes a report with timeframes about activities, feedings, & diaper changes. Brynn displays a great balance of professionalism and being an extension of our family. Brynn is always prompt and makes a habit of coming early so you can get ready prior to your night out. Brynn is actually really funny and my husband always has to drag me out of the house because she is such a joy to be around. A couple of weeks back I became severely ill and needed to go the ER, my husband had his hands full with caring for me and our little one all at once - we contacted Brynn at the last minute on a Tuesday evening, and she was at our house within 45 minutes, no questions asked! She came straight to our house ready to work, and stayed late into the night until I was discharged from the hospital. I will end here, and this review has become quite lengthy (SORRY), but again, we cannot stress how awesome she is. Searching for a babysitter is a highly sensitive area for our family, as we are new to the area with little friends and no family to care for our little one - our daughter has only been watched by our parents with the exception of a sitter ONCE in Minnesota. So for us, it has been tremendous to have found a babysitter such as Brynn! Thank you for reading, The Williams Family

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Brynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now