Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Surprise, AZ 85374

Meet Molly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Molly,I am a single Mom of my beautiful, amazing daughter who turns 20 soon!!! My favorite "job" of all times has been raising her!! I just moved here from Minnesota and there I was a nanny for two amazing familes! One was for a handsome 3 mo. old little boy & a silly 2 yr old girl. The other was for two very polite, yet rambunctious boys ages 10 & 13. I've been working with children of all ages since Middle school! I've worked at many Daycares as an Infant teacher, Preschool Assistant & Teacher. I even became an Asst Director at one! I've worked at 3 Elementary schools. Two I worked at their before & after school program-one of those turned into a Preschool Teacher position where I developed curriculums & planned art projects, educational activities, etc! The third school I worked as a Para, Read more which involved working with children with learning/mental disabilities. I did begin to go to school to become a Teacher but my life took a turn and, years later, I ended up getting an Associates Degree in Veterinary Technology & worked as a Vet Tech for 5 years! I now have a large number of clientele for pet sitting, needless to say I am very comfortable with pets if you have any! I will work on school related activities with your child if that's something you would want! My daughter and I really enjoy trying new recipes & cooking healthy meals! I think that's a fun activity to do with children any age, just modify it to their level. Any hands on activities are a great learning experience for children! I absolutely love to be outside in the Sun, the beach & pools are my favorite! Going on walks, amusement & water parks, or just anywhere that is age appropriate where kids would have fun! Staying at home & doing art, reading or dramatic play is also something I enjoy! I lived in Minnesota, where I was born & raised, my whole life, minus 1 year in AZ when I went to college. I am beyond excited for my move here in Arizona, mostly because I dislike MN winters so much! Also, my parents live in AZ during the winter & eventually will full time! So, I am hoping to find a great nanny job!! Please let me know if I'd be a good fit & you'd like to set up a time to meet. I look forward to hearing from you! Feel free to call, text, or write back on here. 651-404-9397 Thanks, Molly

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Molly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Insulin Injections
    • Sign Language

Education

Veterinary Technology

Graduated Globe University 2006

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Molly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now