Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Tempe, AZ 85284

Meet Jade

  • Speaks Chinese and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jade, and I am an energetic, hard-working, and responsible student. I am currently working toward my undergraduate degree in Biochemistry at Arizona State University, mainly studying toward becoming a pediatrician or pediatric dentist. I absolutely love being around children and have worked with kids in tons of different settings. My earliest experiences included babysitting for kids in my neighborhood in middle/high school, tutoring elementary and middle school students in math and science, and volunteering at various church Vacation Bible Schools (short summer camps where I watched a group of 10-20 kids at a time). For the past 4 years, I have also begun teaching music lessons (mainly cello and piano) to children and teens, and have absolutely enjoyed doing so. I am bilingual (Chinese and English), and a few of my hobbies include performing at musical gigs, creating artwork, and playing with my dog. My summers start Read more early May and run into the middle of August, which is usually when I am able to babysit more frequently, while the rest of the year often leans more toward only nights/weekends with my school schedule. Please let me know if you have any questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Sharyn G.

10/22/2018

Jade was responsible, affable and flexible. Our grandson was very fond of her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Biochemistry

Currently attending Arizona State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jade's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now