Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Tempe, AZ 85281
  • 6 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Solange

  • Speaks English, Italian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Please read profile to its entirety before reaching out. I hold a Bachelors Degree in Liberal Arts with a Concentration in Foreign Languages. I have taken several education courses while I studied at the SUNY Cortland, as well as completing practicum hours where I worked closely with the head teacher & children birth-4yrs old. I have worked with several families providing supervision for their autistic, A.D.H.D & Down syndrome child from kindergarten up to fifth grade, as well as general education children. Duties have included, but not limited to organizing & taking part in leisure activities such as games and exercise, reinforcing appropriate discipline for the child in keeping up with the methods requested by the parents, supervising child at all times to maintain a clean & safe environment, tidying up child’s room & play area, preparing snacks & dinner when needed, engaging child in play, assisting child getting off Read more the bus, implementing & redirecting child with bathroom use, appraising child when he/she has followed directions and/or has done a good job in his/her tasks for the day, supervising child during after school activities, play dates & movie nights, help with homework and school projects, as well as take care of pets while family is traveling. As a teacher assistant holding a level III certification, I have had experience in both public school and private school settings. I am a bilingual educator, who has proven the ability to help each child succeed & someone who possesses extensive experience & a genuine interest in teaching & motivating students to learn. I am fully vaccinated. I charge $25-$30 an hour depending on needs. I am looking for a min of 30-40 hours a week. If a car is not provided, I drive an SUV and I do charge gas money a week on top of hourly pay. Minimum of $20 a week for gas. I will work with children 3 years old & up who are potty trained. I am comfortable with dogs in the home, no cats please.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/12/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/20/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/7/22

Ratings & reviews

Solange doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Liberal Arts & Foreign Languages

Graduated The College of New Rochelle 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Solange's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now