JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Tucson, AZ 85719

Meet Natalie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently going into my senior year of collage at the University of Arizona. My degree is in psychological science with a minor in math. I love to have fun and be active as well as am an extremely organized and responsible person which I bring into all of my childcare positions. As an older sister I spent the better part of my life taking care of my younger sister. But along the way I’ve had many childcare positions outside of my family. For various family friends I was a babysitter taking care of all ages of children. Once I was older and driving I had two nanny positions. One with a family of three grade school aged children and the other with a baby and a toddler. During my time with them I would spend anywhere from an hour to eight hours with them. This time would include Read more meal preparation,learning activities, picking them up and taking them places, and most important of all entertaining them. I spent two years with those two families helping the children grow and parent along the way. Additionally to this I was also a children ballet teacher and art teacher. These two roles were most important to acting as a roll model for the children and learning to help them succeed to their fullest potential. I am CPR certified including infant CPR cirtification and have experience with all ages of children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Natalie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychological science

Currently attending University of Arizona

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Natalie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now