Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Tucson, AZ 85716

Meet Ariel

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Ariel. I am a recent Tucson transplant. I am interested in finding work as a part-time babysitter to complement independent work as I love working with kids. I spent the past year teaching middle school and high school kids how to garden and farm organically in the Southwest. I love teaching and working with kids of all ages. In my free time I volunteer with the arts and with other food justice nonprofits which always center around gardening and growing your own food. I love the outdoors - especially hiking. I have been working with kids in various work roles, such as, both a full-time and part-time babysitter, as a camp counselor, tutor, volunteer at a women and babies homeless shelter, and most recently as a teacher. I have experience working with kids ranging in age from newborn to 18 years old. Please don't hesitate to Read more ask me any questions - this is just some basic information to help you get an idea of my interests and passions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ariel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation

Education

Temple University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Ariel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now