JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Tucson, AZ 85750

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’m Katie, I’m 22 years old, and I am a clarinet major at the University of Arizona! I have recently completed 4 years of college, and am currently finishing up my last semester. I am waiting to start my new job, and will have a few weeks of a a pretty open schedule until I start with my new job. I initially started with dog-sitting for my uncle and family friends about 3 years ago, and then started babysitting about 1-1 1/2 years ago. I currently watch 2 young boys. One is in kindergarten and one is in third grade. I also had previously watched 4 kids, ranging in ages 3-9. I cook for myself and my siblings all the time, so I’m more than willing to cook meals for your kids! My siblings are now 11 and 17, but I helped a lot with them when they were Read more growing up. I love to draw, play games, bake, and do crafts, so I'd love to do activities with them! I have one class every Tuesday and Thursday from 11am-12pm. I babysit the other children every Wednesday from 1pm-6pm. I am currently waiting to find out my internship schedule. But until then, I have the rest of the days and hours free. I would love to help out in any way I can! Watching children is definitely something I love to do when I am not working or in class :-) * please note: * - I will most likely be available as more of a “one time sitter”/“date night sitter” rather than commuting to a long term agreement and set of hours weekly, as I am waiting for hours at my new job and hours at my internship. - I live in Catalina Foothills area. I am willing to drive up to 20 minutes away to babysit.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Music

University of Arizona 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now