Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Tucson, AZ 85749

Meet Anna

  • Has a car

My name is Anna. I am 18 and am enrolled in the College of Nursing at the University of Arizona as a pre-nursing student starting this fall. Despite not having any payed experience working with children, I have worked with the Humane Society of Southern Arizona as an intern for their Dog Days of Summer kid’s camp, where I have worked with kids from all walks of life, teaching them about how to safely handle and care for animals. I have been teaching myself ASL PSE for over 4 years now, and I was a swimmer for 16 + years. Throughout high school I was a straight A student, despite having to cope with several hardships. I am hardworking, compassionate, gentle, and kind. I can sing, draw, play ukulele, educate children about basic sciences, maths and reading. I’m looking for work because I’m hoping to make a little extra money Read more to help my dad so he can retire at a reasonable age, and every dollar helps. I do however have a service animal. She is a 3 year old, female German Shepherd. She is extremely intellegent and gentle, and I maintain control of her at all times. She is very good with children of all ages, and children seem to absolutely adore her. This being said, I am extremely comfortable working with pets and animals, and am CPR certified for humans and animals, but I don’t want to make other’s pets feel threatened or potentially put my service animal at risk by bringing a dog into a house that has animals that do not do well with new animals (territorial/aggressive dogs, cats that are afraid of dogs).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Anna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now