Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Tucson, AZ 85711

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents, I am Rachel and a little bit about my past experience with kids is for the past 2 summers I have worked as head coordinator for the middle school camp group along with being their head counselor. Also, I have had experience working morning and afternoon care for ages 4+. Why I like working with kids? well whats not to like. Their minds are so mysterious but so fascinating. Everyday I work with children I learn something new. Though as adults we may teach them life, responsibilities, and growth ; they teach us happiness and to always be ourselves. The most rewarding aspect of working with children is being their roll model and to be of help. I love to see kids win and achieve challenging goals. I want be of help to any child achieve their full potential in an obstacle that comes across them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$18/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now