Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Tucson, AZ 85756

Meet Vanessa

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Although I do not have actual paid sitter experience I do have A LOT of experience working with children of all ages. I've worked for an agency contracted with DCS. I was responsible for transporting children to and from supervised visitations. I was also responsible for supervising/documenting the visitations and I worked with children of all ages, up to 6 children at once. I have also worked for a Boys and Girls Club. At the BGC I worked with children ages 5-18. I loved working with the kiddos! I planned plays and arts and crafts. I am also a mother to two boys. Ages 3 and 4. I have been a stay at home mother but can use some extra income and figured why not do something I absolutely love. And I LOVE children! I love outdoor time, arts and crafts. I do a lot of baking and DIY on Read more my free time. I incorporate my hobbies into fun activities with my children such as baking and arts and crafts. I would love to do the same with others. I have the most patience and enjoy learning new things.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/19/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Vanessa doesn't have any reviews yet.

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Vanessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now