Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Yuma, AZ 85364

Meet Yobana

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Yobana and I'm 20 years old. I am a current student in Arizona Western college seeking a bachelor's degree in elementary with early childhood education emphasis. Something I love doing and as my interest is helping people. Other than that, I love kids. I think they brighten up your day in many ways. I believe they are our future. Honestly, I have no experience in babysitting, nor training or certifications but I would like to start doing it because I love kids. I would like to have an opportunity to babysit since I am seeking a degree towards teaching. Since I love kids and helping, I started volunteering at an elementary school in Yuma, AZ since my senior year until now my sophemore year in college. I been volunteering for 2 years in helping kindergartens with their education. I love helping them in their learning and I Read more enjoy being around them. This is why I want to babysit to experience a little more with kids. I know it might be different in babysitting and voluntering at an elementary school, but I think I experienced being around with so many kindergarten kids and trying to make their environment fun and safe. Love doing crafts with kids and having fun with them. I am a person you can trust and rely on.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Yobana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$18/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education with emphasis in early childhood

Currently attending Arizona Western College

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Yobana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now