Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Pittsburg, CA 94565

Meet Charlette

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Charlette Velez. I am 27 years. I love children and that is why I love babysitting. I also enjoy helping parents, and having them know that I am a good influence and security for their children. My Priorities: My top priorities in babysitting are showing honor, respect, and good character. I show honor to children's parents by following their ways of discipline, rules and management of activities for their children. I show respect for my job by being honest about the activities, and events that occur while I babysit. I also show respect by not using my cellphone (unless necessary) or getting distracted while babysitting. I care about giving children my full attention and I love to play with children and do activities with them. My last priority is showing good character, I show myself as a role model and a loving person to children. I Read more am very patient and gentle with my words, yet also assertive when necessary. My Goal: It is my desire and intention to encourage children and make a positive difference in their lives. My goal is to help them become/achieve success and make a positive impact in their world. I am very encouraging and like to help children with any obstacle they are facing whether it be physical, emotional, academic etc. Honesty is very important to me, and I would not lie to your children to try to get them to do something or for any other reason, though I am wise with the information I do share and will not disclose information that is unnecessary or inappropriate. Experience: My babysitting experiences include babysitting my 2 brothers diagnosed with autism. I have also worked as a Childcare Provider at Calvary Temple Church for children ages 3 months to 5 years old from 2009-2013 and I was a Sunday School Teacher for 3 year old's. I have also babysat children at peoples homes occasionally in the last 6 years. I was a live-in nanny in the summer of 2015, and 2016 working roughly 8-10 hours a day M-Th. Things I have done while babysitting include making/serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, tutoring, grading school work, cleaning, taking children on car trips, and walks to parks, walking dogs, and overnight babysitting. I am open to helping with anything else I would be able to do. Thank you for taking the time to read this, hope you find the right babysitter for you and your family. God bless!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/16

Ratings & reviews

Charlette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Communications

Currently attending California State University - East Bay

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Charlette's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now