Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Beverly Hills, CA 90210

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Megan. I just moved to Tennessee beginning of July 2018, and Chattanooga October 2018. I’m currently working in hospitality, as i thought it was a great way to meet people and learn the city. My previous employment in California was working in-home as a teacher/aide for children with autism (1 year in home, 1 year in class). I had specifically worked with one boy, 8 years old, as his paraeducator and advocate in a severely handicapped class (as he’s non-verbal and exhibited a lot of behaviors). After about 3 months of working in class with him, we clicked, his behaviors shot down, academics shot up and we were able to get him out of diapers and speaking some words. When he moved to 4th grade he had to transfer classes, this class was not a healthy environment. His mom pulled him, asked me to help her Read more homeschool him, and subsequently pulled her other 4 children as well. I was able to help create and implement curriculum, work on behavior, practice speech therapies with him, field trips, and so much more. I had the joy and privilege of watching him thrive and being able to participate in his siblings education as well. I have been babysitting and nannying for years. I also previously held a live-in nanny position for a family with three boys on the spectrum. I’ve worked with neuro-typical children as well, and spent years doing a summer camp for abused/neglected foster care children. I have a passport, license, and my own insured vehicle and I can provide excellent letters of reference upon request.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

acting

Graduated Beverly Hills Playhouse

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Megan's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now