Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Calabasas, CA 91302

Meet Ari

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a junior in college at California State University Channel Islands, but I also work at a daycare and nanny. I have been babysitting for 8 years. I started working for an after school daycare three years ago. I absolutely love kids, and love working with them. I have babysat for many different families over the years, and have loved every moment. I have consistently been a nanny for four families over the past 3 years. I was an only child growing up, and always wished I had younger siblings. I now have an ten year old brother. Once I came of age to babysit, I immediately started. I enjoy seeing children be children, and having a great time. I love thinking of fun/creative activities for the kids to play. Not only for them to have a good time, but to keep their growing minds working. I also Read more have been a tutor for five years. I am cpr certified, fluent in American sign language, and have a clean driving record. With that said, I am a big advocate for allowing kids to be kids, but also having a certain level of structure. But, what has kept me babysitting and working with kids for so long is that I genuinely do care for them, and love them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/23/2017.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/22/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/19/2017.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/16/17

Ratings & reviews

3.7 3.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

1

Kim R.

1/20/2016

My kids and I liked Ari right away, but when she actually spent a night babysitting them, they actually LOVED her!! It was the first night in a long time that my kids didn't feel the need to call us while out to "say goodnight." They had lots of stories of things they did were so fun, and--most important to us--they felt safe. Other things to love...Ari responds in a timely manner, is a good communicator, arrives on time and follows parent requests. I feel lucky we found her!

Megan G.

1/20/2016

Ari has been caring for our two children (ages 5 and 18 months) since June of 2015 and we absolutely LOVE her! She comes twice a week in the evenings and helps with dinner, baths and puts them to bed. Whenever we've asked her to stay late, she is always accommodating and she's happy to do so. Our children absolutely adore her, as do we and we truly feel like we hit the jackpot when we met her!

Melissa & Nathan A.

1/16/2016

We had dinner plans for 4 and she canceled the day of (because she decided she couldn't take on any more families). Very disappointing.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Sign Language

Education

Business

Currently attending California State University - Channel Islands

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Ari's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now