Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Carlsbad, CA 92008

Meet Natalie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Natalie Mazur, I'm 26 years old. I am a college graduate with a Bachelors Degree in Spanish. I worked as a nanny for 2 years from September 2015 to June 2017. My responsibilities included: •Ensuring the health and safety of two children, ages 7 and 10. •Coordination of daily appointments •Providing a safe, comfortable, supportive environment that encouraged self-expression and learning from experiences. •Excellent time-management skills and daily multitasking in a fast-paced environment. •Staying up to date with all daily scheduling changes. •Mailing packages, picking up packages, keeping the kitchen well-stocked, cooking healthy meals, making copies, and providing safe transport to daily trips/appointments. •Maintaining a very clean, organized home, and completed duties efficiently and expertly, with particular attention to detail and quality. •Helped keep children focused on their homework, daily tasks, and appointments. I am CPR/First Aid certified and also have a NY state Drivers License. Read more I am fluent in Spanish and have extensive experience living, studying, and working abroad in Spanish-speaking countries. I have 7+ years of babysitting experience for various families since I was 13 years old and also have over 2 years of experience working as a private tutor for Spanish and English. I am passionate about healthy food and creating an environment that encourages safety, communication, and creativity. I look forward to working with you and providing excellent childcare !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Natalie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Spanish

Graduated SUNY College at New Paltz 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Natalie's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now