Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Carlsbad, CA 92009

Meet Olivia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I lead a life focused on creating a positive atmosphere for both myself and those around me. I would consider myself reserved, yet in the right environment my bubbly side shines through. I would consider myself a busy body so schedules and organization have always been a big part of my life. I love to clean and in most cases find it relaxing. Thanks to my mom I love to cook and have a lot of experiences with easy meals that are super delicious. I have a lot of experience working with kids and find that they bring out the bubbly side in me the most. I have experience working as an intern at Pilgrims Preschool from 2018 to 2019. From this, I was able to learn fun activities and the proper ways to teach children from ages 2-4. From 2014-2020 I also volunteered in my church nursery, working Read more with kids ages 0 to 2. At my last job I worked at a gym as a child care watcher and watched children of all ages. I believe teaching and playing through art and nature is a major step in the personal growth of children! At my last nanny job I was responsible for caring for a 1yr old, 3 yr old and 5yr old. I was responsible for getting them dressed and cooking breakfast in the morning. I would then pack snacks and the diaper bag for the days adventure. After the park I cooked lunch and nap time started. During nap time I would clean and do laundry as well as organize anything the parents needed me to. I was also responsible for organizing the children’s schedule and well as looking after the children’s fabulous 99yr old great grandmother. Over all as a nanny my goal is to make the children happy and the parents lives easier so that they can spend the most time with their kids once I leave Only the best to come, Olivia

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/20/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jonathan R.


Olivia is a bright light! Very engaging with my 13 month old as well as super responsible, thoughtful, and caring. She's incredibly hard working and has essentially become my right hand in running the household in all daily chores.

Julia W.


Our boys love Olivia, she is a lot of fun, and is very responsible.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Business administration

Currently attending San Francisco State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Olivia's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now