Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Carmel, CA 93923

Meet Carol

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’ve always loved children, and have been drawn to child care since I was a young girl. My first jobs were babysitting for friends, and I continued as a nanny for several families through college. In addition, while in college I worked in a daycare center for a few years. I’ve cared for children of all ages, from newborns to teenagers, and truly enjoy all stages of childhood. I went on to become a teacher, primarily teaching migrant students and ESL, but I also have classroom experience with second and third grades. I am now a mom to my own two little girls, ages four and five, so I have ample experience with babies and young children. Becoming a mother allowed me to discover a love and bond stronger than anything I had ever felt before. Additionally, it only enhanced my love for all children, and gave me the important Read more viewpoint of child care from a mother’s perspective. I truly understand how critical it is to be able to trust anyone caring for your child. My children have started school this year, so I’m finding myself with a lot more free time on my hands, and would love to continue caring for children. I love being able to make kids - both big and small - smile and feel happy. I love being able to help all kids know they are special and loved. And I would love to be able to give parents peace of mind knowing they have a trusted caregiver for their child(ren). Lastly, I am bilingual in Spanish, and am raising my kids to be bilingual. I am happy to teach/speak to other children in Spanish as well, if so desired. Thank you! Carol

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of California - Santa Cruz

    University of California - Santa Cruz

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Carol doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Latin American Studies/Spanish

Graduated University of California - Santa Cruz 2001

Share Carol's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now