Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Citrus Heights, CA 95610

Meet Kaitlyn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there, my name is kaitlyn and I am 26 years old. I have lived in the sacramento region for about 7 years now. I originated from a town called Sonora its up in the mountains by Yosemite. I will be starting phlebotomy school which is a 9 month long program. I was previously a preschool in Roseville. I have been through medical assisting school, first responder classes and also have my CPR & first aid. Experience wise : Most of my experience is with infants-preschool age ranging from premature up to 3-6 yrs of age but i am also very familiar with age ranges up to 14+ years even with disabilities such as autism/Down syndrome. :) I have cared for 4 sets of twins throughout my years of nannying (most were premature, being twins, one set being 64 days premature and only weighing 1 lb 14 oz and the Read more other twin was 2lb 7.5 oz). Such little guys! I have more infant/toddler experience than anything but i love kids of all ages as they are what keeps this world going if not with amazing talents but with smiles and laughs that even a cold soul couldn't help but smile at. In addition i was raised in a law enforcement household my father retired as a coroner for the tuolumne county sheriffs department. I was raised with the upmost respect and always leave homes/places better than how i found them. I am also fingerprinted and live scanned through Roseville police department, FBI, child abuse, and sex offender index as I was a preschool teacher. :) I am looking forward to hearing from you. Best wishes! -Kaitlyn

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/14/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Christine N.


Kaitlyn is an amazing babysitter. We asked her to babysit a group of 10 young kids (age 2.5 to 6) together with another babysitter during a friend gathering. As you can imagine, it was chaotic with that many young kids, some of which were still in diapers. Kaitlyn is exceptional. She naturally has a very calm demeanor. She was able to tender to their needs, maintain some order, and engage them to play (they even did face painting with the kids!). I really like Kaitlyn. I can just tell from how she interacted with the kids that she's an experienced nanny. I'm glad that I hired her. If I'm in the area again and needs babysitter, I will in no doubt contact her again. Thank you, Kaitlyn!

Emily And Sam R.


Kaitlyn is a wonderful sitter. She’s prompt/punctual, outgoing, friendly, and is fantastic with our 5 year old and 1 year old. We never had any concerns entrusting her with our kids.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kaitlyn's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now