Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Culver City, CA 90230

Meet Rosa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Rosa Ramirez,I have two kids 10 yrs old boy and 13 yrs old girl!..I'm 42 yrs old and I'm bilingual(span ish and English)..I had been working in restaurant as a cook and I was waitress too..I live in Culver City with my kids,they go to CMMS middle school and to El Marino language school both in Culver City...I had been babysitter for a while..after I have my kids I decide to change my job as a waitress and I decide to work as a nanny because I have experience since I'm a mommy now!!..I love children,I really enjoy interacting with them..I'm American citizen but I was born in Mexico...I'm living in USA since 2000 and love to cook and keeping things organized...I have brother and sister here but a have 3 more sister in my country..we are a big family and they come to visit me very Read more often..the last family that I worked with moved to Santa Rosa(i have a great and lovely reference letter from them)..they both were doctors at Cedar Sinai and i was taking care of their son Dylan who was three years old and take him to preschool and pick up him after schoo...Carrie was pregnant at that time and when baby Andrea was born I was babysitting her...but I never feel like a was working for them because for me they were my family...they all are amazing human being...when Carrie had to go out I stayed nights over with the children because both worked long hours in Hospital..I really love this family because they treat me like part of them...same for me...when they moved they offered me to work on weekend and they will pay for flights but I told them being and airport every weekend will be stressful too...I still have contact with them in case someone need to contact them besides reference letter...also I do housekeeping that's another extra job that use to do when I have the opportunity!..I had like to be active,I enjoy working out at the gym and do some hiking at Jeffersosn stairs because is really close where I live now!..I thing working with children's is amazing because we can teach them so many new things...also is incredible discovering new personalities when I babysit a different child besides my kids..that's why when my kids were little I like to participate in this Spanish club at El Marino Language school and I loved because we read books in Spanish to children who only speak Englis!..that why I decided to work as a nanny because it's amazing when you help a child to read o help them with another language(Spanish)at school..I love being a mommy and nanny

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/1/2018
  • My availability is valid through 4/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Rosa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math

Share Rosa's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now